Tuesday, August 19, 2014

2014 Ivomec Angus Classic Results

2014 Ivomec Angus Classic Results
Bull Calf
  1. MKHF Leapz 145B – MacKinnon Homestead
  2. Wheatley River O’Reilly  14B – Wheatley River Farm
* the final placing for this class will be determined when the ZOETIS 50K ratings become available and are combined with the conformation results
Heifer  Calf
  1. JEM Classy Lady 47B – Julie Mutch
  2. Wheatley River Bailey 2B - Wheatley River Farm
  3. Wheatley River Bella Trix 1B - Wheatley River Farm
  4. MKHF 1Y Mistress 144B - MacKinnon Homestead
  5. Dusty Breeze Bling 3B  – Dusty Breeze Farm
  6. MKHF 117W Mistress 149B - MacKinnon Homestead
  7. JEM Classy Lady 2B – Julie Mutch
  8. Wheatley River Bella 12B - Kyle Younker
  9. HMF Lori 3B – Temple Stewart
  10. HMF Lori 4B – Temple Stewart
  11. HMF Pride 1B – Temple Stewart
Yearling Heifer
  1. Bannockburn Valley Rose 11A – Bannockburn Valley Farm
  2. JEM Phyllis 20A – JEM Farm
  3. Wheatley River Ariel  2A – Kyle Younker
  4. Red Bannockburn V 35A – Bannockburn Valley Farm
  5. Cable Head Queen 8A - Dusty Breeze Farm
  6. Dusty Breeze Ariat 5A - Dusty Breeze Farm
  7. HMF Diamond Blackbird 5A – Temple Stewart
Two Year Old with Calf
  1. Bannockburn Valley Rose 4Z – Bannockburn Valley Farm
  2. HMF Lori 11Z – Temple Stewart
  3. Red Wheatley River Omeron - Wheatley River Farm
  4. HMF Pride 4Z – Temple Stewart
  5. Bannockburn Valley Trill 9Z – Bannockburn Valley Farm

2014 Ivomec Angus Classic Recognition
Thank you to Merial Canada Inc. and Maritime Representative David Myers, and the Maritime Angus Association for their continued support of the Futurity.  

Appreciation is expressed to the judges – Tim Dixon, Myron MacQuarrie and Trevor Welch

Thank you to the following Angus Breeders that purchased Ivomec
Bannockburn Valley Farm
Wheatley River Farm
MacKinnon Homestead
*two 2.5 litres of Ivomec remains available for sale.  If you are interested in purchasing product, please contact Sandra MacKinnon at 629-1759.

And a Thank you to the Angus Breeders who entered and participated in this year’s Futurity.